Steve Koerber's Old Blog

Remuera's house sold name since 1998 – 021864166

Who’s Moving in Remuera real estate?

Posted by Steve Koerber on June 30, 2009

These days I sell homes throughout Remuera and in some surrounding suburbs.  When I first started selling in Remuera in 1998 I decided to focus predominantly in one area – Southern Remuera.  Since then it’s been my mission to become the agent of choice in that area. 

If you live on the southern slopes of Remuera you’ll probably be familiar with my monthly statistical newsletter ‘Who’s Moving”.  I believe it’s the best statistical real estate newsletter available to local residents for the following reasons:

1.  It provides an accurate snapshot of the exact state of the market on Remuera’s southern side. 

2.  It takes my assistant Anne and myself several days to research and compile it at the end of each month.

3.  It is totally transparent.  If any company lists or sells a property in my area, that property will be included in it.  Private listings and sales are included also.

4.  Sales methods, listed prices, sale prices and CVs of all properties are included.

5.  Compiling my newsletter helps me to know my marketplace even better.  I can walk into a house and (usually) quite accurately predict its value based on recent sales, without needing to research recent sales. 

6.  Some locals have kept my newsletters for years.  It’s a great way for them to keep abreast of the likely value of their own home, compared to those that have sold nearby.

7.  Readers can instantly spot the market leader – the firm that is listing and selling more property than any other firm – Barfoot & Thompson.

Click on the individual links below to read Who’s Moving –

August 2010

June 2010

April 2010

Jan 2010

Nov Dec 09

Oct 09

Sept 09

Aug 09

July 09

Jun 09

May 09

Apr 09

Mar 09

Feb 09

Dec 08

Sept 08

Aug 08

July 08

Jun 08

May 08

Apr 08

Mar 08

Feb 08

Dec 07

Nov 07

Oct 07

Sept 07

Aug 07

July 07

Jun 07

May 07

Apr 07

Mar 07

Feb 07

One Response to “Who’s Moving in Remuera real estate?”

  1. […] full section.  For additional recent sales on Remuera’s popular Southern Slopes visit this blog page as well.  Good luck and I’ll see you at the open […]

Leave a Reply

 
