Steve Koerber's Old Blog

Remuera's house sold name since 1998 – 021864166

More on networking

Posted by Steve Koerber on December 6, 2007

Over the past year I’ve actively boosted my referral network of real estate salespeople and managers.  I regularly keep in touch with past and potential clients via a personalised monthly letter.  So at the beginning of 2007 I thought “why not keep in touch with staff in my own company” as well.  So I hand picked 200 plus Barfoot & Thompson staff, plus others from overseas and throughout NZ regional centres.

The next question was “what do I write to them about”?  So I decided to offer them insights into how I work and share ideas that have worked for me.  The response to my monthly letters has been overwhelming.  

The moral of the story?  I actually didn’t expect to get anything back from this activity, but the reality is that a growing number of my colleagues refer opportunities to me and share my enthusiasm for sharing knowledge.  

The unconditional sharing of knowledge is a powerful business tool that shouldn’t be underestimated.  And business just keeps getting better and better.

Leave a Reply

 
